spurs' england u21 internationals

From the time England started playing Under-21 internationals, there has been a string of players from Spurs or
who has played for or been associated with the club, who have represented their country at this level.
Here is a list of those players and the number of caps and goals they have gained.

(Caps correct as at 10.06.2007; goals correct as at 06.09.2005)

Bradley Allen (QPR) 8 caps 1 goal

Clive Allen (QPR, C Palace) 3 caps

Paul Allen (West Ham, Spurs) 3 caps

Rory Allen (Spurs) 3 caps

Darren Anderton (Spurs); 12 caps 5 goals

Nicky Barmby (Spurs, Everton)  4 caps

John Barnes (Watford) 2 caps

Darren Bent (Ipswich, Charlton) 14 caps 8 goals

Andy Booth (Huddersfield); 3 caps 2 goals

Michael Brown (Man City)  4 caps

Guy Butters (Spurs)  3 caps

Sol Campbell (Spurs); 11 caps 2 goals

Michael Carrick (West Ham); 14 caps 2 goals

Steven Caulker (Spurs)

Stephen Clemence (Spurs)  1 cap

Richard Cooke (Spurs)  1 cap

Garth Crooks (Stoke);   4 caps  3 goals

Peter Crouch (Portsmouth, Aston Villa);  6 caps  1 goal

Jason Cundy (Chelsea); 3 caps  1 goal

Calum Davenport (Spurs)  8 caps

Sean Davis (Fulham); 12 caps  2 goals

Michael Dawson (Nottm Forest, Tottenham); 13 caps  1 goal

Chris Day (Spurs)  6 caps

Jermain Defoe (West Ham); 23 caps  7 goals

Kerry Dixon (Chelsea); 1 cap  1 goal

Jason Dozzell (Ipswich)  9 caps

Matthew Etherington (Spurs)  3 caps

Chris Fairclough (Nottm Forest, Spurs); 7 caps  1 goal

Terry Fenwick (QPR)  11 caps

Anthony Gardner (Spurs)  1 caps

Paul Gascoigne (Newcastle); 13 caps  5 goals

Ian Hendon (Spurs)  7 caps

Danny Hill (Spurs)  4 caps

Glenn Hoddle (Spurs);  12 caps 2 goals

Steve Hodge (Nottm Forest, Aston Villa); 8 caps  3 goals

Tom Huddlestone (Derby, Tottenham)  10 caps

David James (Watford)  10 caps

Jermaine Jenas (Newcastle)  9 caps

Chris Jones (Spurs)  1 cap

David Kerslake (QPR)  1 cap

Ledley King (Spurs); 12 caps 1 goal

Paul Konchesky (Charlton)  15 caps

Aaron Lennon (Tottenham)  2 caps

Gary Mabbutt (Bristol R, Spurs);  7 caps  2 goals

Dean Marney (Spurs)  1 cap

Bobby Mimms (Rotherham, Everton)  3 caps

Danny Murphy (Liverpool)  5 caps

Kyle Naughton (Sheffield United, Spurs)  ?? caps

Stuart Nethercott  (Spurs)  8 caps

Jamie O'Hara (Spurs); 1 cap  0 goals (to 25.03.2008)

Jamie Redknapp (Liverpool); 19 caps  5 goals

Dean Richards  (Wolves)  4 caps

Paul Robinson (Leeds)  11 caps

Danny Rose

Wayne Routledge (C Palace, Tottenham)  6 caps

Neil Ruddock (Southampton)  4 caps

Vinny Samways (Spurs); 5 caps  1 goal

Steve Sedgley (Coventry, Spurs); 11 caps  1 goal

Teddy Sheringham (Millwall)  1 cap

Tim Sherwood (Norwich)  4 caps

Steve Slade (Spurs);   2 goals

Brian Statham (Spurs)  3 caps

Gary Stevens (Brighton, Spurs)  7 caps

Paul Stewart (Man City); 1 cap 1 goal

Perry Suckling (Coventry, Man City, C Palace)  10 caps

Ben Thatcher (Millwall, Wimbledon)  4 caps

Alton Thelwell (Spurs) 1 cap

Danny Thomas (Coventry, Spurs)  7 caps

Mitchell Thomas (Luton)  3 caps

Chris Waddle (Newcastle);  1 cap  1 goal

Des Walker (Nottm Forest)  7 caps

Ian Walker (Spurs)  9 caps

Kyle Walker (Spurs)  1 cap

Paul Walsh (Luton); 4 caps  4 goals

Luke Young (Spurs, Charlton);  17 caps  1 goal

Bobby Zamora (Brighton)  6 caps


Back to homepage